Lyndon B. Johnson

Lyndon Baines Johnson (27 August 1908 to 22 January 1973) was an American politician who served as the 36th President of the United States from 1963 to 1969. Formerly the 37th Vice President of the United States from 1961 to 1963, he assumed the presidency following the assassination of President John F. Kennedy. A Democrat from Texas, Johnson also served as a United States Representative and as the Majority Leader in the United States Senate. Johnson is one of only four people to have served in all four federal elected positions.